绿卡和工卡申请递交后还可以申请返美证吗?

04 6月 2019

我已经收到了工卡和社安号,现在是否还可以申请返美证呢?我一开始没有递交返美证的申请,但最近想出国旅游。现在是否还可以申请呢?申请的话是否会延迟绿卡的申请?

只要绿卡申请仍在进行中,就仍可以递交返美证的申请。只是一起递交时返美证时没有申请费的,之后单独递交需要交申请费。同时,在有返美证的情况下一些人有可能会在返美入关时遇到问题,甚至影响绿卡申请。以我们的经验来说,如果出国的目的只是休闲度假,我们建议你等到绿卡申请通过后。

添加微信,线上咨询。

 

声明:此文章内容是文章发布时我们所知的最准确的内容。移民类的信息经常变化,旧的信息随着时间变化会很快失效,这包括移民程序、时间、价格等。为了存储文档,即便内容已经过时,我们也会保留这些文章。所以,参考以上内容时请注意文章的时效性。RapidVisa不是律师事务所,以上内容不属于法律建议。以上内容可免费阅读,但仅供参考。如任何内容与政府官方网站发布的内容有出入,请以官方网站发布的内容为准。

博客分类

博客档案

Blog Archives

Can I Apply for Advance Parole If I Already Received My EAD?

10 Apr 2019

“Can I apply for advance parole after I have received my EAD (Employment Authorization Document) and social security card? I didn’t include that when I applied for my pending adjustment of status, I later realized that I might want to travel but that may happen before my green card has been issued. Are there any dangers for that on my AOS?”

You can always apply for the advance parole. If you had applied with the adjustment of status, there was no fee. However, if you apply after the AOS, you will need to now pay the fee. So, yes you can apply, but it isn’t free. We also recommend not leaving the country until you have it. Avoid that nightmare.

Our advice, based on so many stories we’ve heard, is just try not to travel until you get your green card. Of course, if you have to, like for a medical emergency or something, you must do what you need to do. But it’s highly recommended to avoid travel for simple vacations or non-urgent trips. There’s a chance you could be detained at a port of entry for hours or even days without your green card.

Leave a comment

Blog Categories

Blog Archives

Blog Archives

a-ratingCustomer Reviewsnevada-state-seal

X